Molly Masters the Stock Market

This post has moved

2 Responses to “Molly Masters the Stock Market”


  1. 1 Mark Wolfinger September 25, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    “I bought RIM a few weeks ago when my Portfolio was just getting started because I love their products and couldn’t live without my Blackberry.”

    This is not how you select stocks to own.

    It’s a good start – but what about valuation? What about long-term prospects? This is not quite what Peter Lynch had in mind.

    • 2 mhelgren September 29, 2009 at 10:05 am

      Mark-

      Thanks a lot for your comment! You posed some really great questions.

      And you are absolutely correct — when I first started this project, I was definitely just making my decisions with my heart. I simply chose companies that made products I love and use daily. My thinking was: if I feel so strongly about their product, there must be plenty of others out there just like me.

      But over the past few weeks, I’ve learned that I need to be taking more into account when making my picks. I hope that with more experience I will effectively weigh things like P/E ratios, long-term prospects, and market trends into my decision-making.

      Thanks again for the comment, and I hope you continue to follow my progress!

      -Molly


Leave a Reply

